Bout of Books Goals & Updates

boutofbooks

Looking pack over my bout of books sign-up sheet, I realized I was probably a bit more ambitious than life will actually allow. HOWEVER my personal goal for the week is to just READ. This coming week I’m turning 22, graduating from college, and moving out of my apartment. INSANE. However, I want to still read a little bit. I probably won’t read as much this week and that’s totally understandable, but my personal goal for bout of books is to conquer a few things.

GOALS

I will read two books. Yay!

I will read for an hour Monday-Thursday(Friday’s when things are really going to get busy around here, so I’m not even gonna plan on reading those days. If it happens, great! If not, that’s okay too).

BOOKS

I may end up not reading off this list, but here’s some of the books that are on my TBR pile I want to consider reading during the week:

Everlost and Everwild by Neal Shusterman

Eve by Anna Carey

The Demon’s Lexicon by Sarah Rees Brennan

Wintergirls by Laurie Halse Anderson

 

MONDAY

progress: finished Wintergirls by Laurie Halse Anderson

Read for an hour and a half!

newsignature

7 thoughts on “Bout of Books Goals & Updates

    • THANK YOU! I feel like this week will be quite possibly one of the most eventful of my life, haha. & I’m definitely taking a flexible approach to my goals this week– I really want to participate in bout of books, but if I don’t meet my goals, well then, life happens.

  1. Great personal goal in my opinion. After I graduated college, I was so much more able to read because I wasn’t inundated with other knowledge. : )

Leave a Comment